Tags

, ,

cozumelart6 cozumelart1 cozumelart2 cozumelart3 cozumelart4 cozumelart5We went for a week to an all-inclusive resort in Cozumel, Mexico.  We had stayed there before and we wanted to go back.  We had a great time – I drew and read.  Mike learned how to sail and he took the kayak out several times.  We relaxed and enjoyed the 80 degree weather and sun – it rained for three days, but even that didn’t stop us from enjoying the resort.  I tried to channel the Mayan spirits with my sketches – got on a roll – one of the waiters even asked me for one – I drew him a mermaid!  We had a lovely afternoon with a parrot named Pepe.  He stayed right next to us in the lobby while we were reading.  He preferred Mike to me, however.   It was a wonderful time spent in a beautiful jungle.  Thank you, Iberostar!

